Constitution of the
Republic of Moldova

President Nicolae Timofti appoints three magistrates

President Nicolae Timofti today signed a decree appointing three magistrates, following a proposal by the Superior Council of Magistrates.

Oxana Mironov – judge at the Donduseni-based court.

Ghenadie Purici – judge at the Soroca court.

Svetlana Uzun – judge at the Taraclia court.

Previously, Timofti has held discussions with each magistrate in part. He noted that people’s confidence in justice could be restored only by carrying out their duties.

“Corruption and encroachments of any kind in the work of judicial power cannot be tolerated and will be sanctioned strongly. The successful implementation of justice reform will be for the ordinary citizen an important criterion for assessing the performance of state authorities in the modernisation of society”, Timofti said.